Thomas Kägi

Senior Partner
Environmental Consulting
Member of the Management Board

+41 44 444 20 17

Since 2011, project manager at Carbotech, main focus on LCA of products and companies. Broad experience in areas of recycling and waste treatment, packaging, renewable resources (amongst other bioplastics), consumer goods and impact assessment methods.

2006-2008, research associate at the Agroscope Reckenholz-Tänikon in the field of life cycle assessments (LCA) of agricultural systems with a focus on bioenergy and toxicity methods. 2008-2010, project manager for LCA at myclimate: responsible for Carbon Footprints and LCA of products (especially consumer goods) and companies, product declarations and participation to the development of product labels. Since 2007, guest speaker at the ZHAW on the subject of LCA of renewable resources as well as extra official lecturer at the FHNW and BFH on the topic of LCA since 2013.

Studies in environmental sciences at the ETH Zurich, main focus on environmental chemistry and human-environment interactions. Postgraduate studies in Higher Education at the ETH Zurich. CAS Leadership at the ZHAW

read more

Thomas Kägi

Senior Partner
Bereich Umweltberatung

+41 44 444 20 17
t.kaegi@carbotech.ch



Seit 2011 bei der Carbotech als Projektleiter mit den Schwerpunkten Ökobilanzierung von Produkten und Firmen. Grosse Erfahrung in den Bereichen Recycling und Abfallverwertung, Verpackungen, Nahrungsmittel, Nachwachsende Rohstoffe (u.a. Biokunststoffe), Konsumgüter sowie Bewertungsmethoden.

Ab 2006 wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter an der Agroscope Reckenholz-Tänikon im Bereich Ökobilanzierung von landwirtschaftlichen Systemen mit Fokus auf Bioenergie sowie Toxizitätsmethoden. Ab 2008 als Projektleiter Ökobilanzen bei myclimate zuständig für Carbon Footprints und LCA von Produkten (insbesondere Konsumgüter) und Firmenbilanzen, Produktdeklarationen sowie Mitwirkung bei Produktlabelentwicklung. Nebenbei seit 2007 Gastreferent an der ZHAW zum Thema Ökobilanzen von nachwachsenden Rohstoffen sowie seit 2013 nebenamtlicher Dozent an der FHNW zum Thema Ökobilanzen.

Studium der Umweltnaturwissenschaften an der ETH Zürich mit Schwerpunkt Umweltchemie und Mensch-Umwelt-Beziehungen. Nachdiplomstudium Höheres Lehramt in Umweltlehre an der ETH Zürich. CAS Leadership an der ZHAW.

 

weiterlesen

 

zurück