Service

Sustainability Strategy

Contact persons

Environmental and social goals as integral elements of your company’s sustainability strategy

Companies are increasingly faced with the challenge of reconciling their pursuit of profit with socially and environmentally compatible approaches. Sustainability considerations lead to changes in customer preferences and to new regulations and technologies, creating opportunities for innovative business models, new products, and efficiency gains for companies with a compelling sustainability strategy.

For decades, Carbotech AG has been a reliable, innovative, and science-driven partner for companies looking to optimize their environmental, social, and economic impact. We are dedicated to supporting clients create a sustainability vision and to align their current strategy with the SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals). We calculate environmental impacts and define relevant Key Performance Indicators (KPIs) for monitoring and communication to stakeholders. Our approach is client-specific, methodical and transparent. Our team consists of experts on strategy development, life cycle assessments and pollutant measurements. Our networks also connect us with research institutions and standards organizations that enable us to exchange information with experts on topics like energy technology, human rights regulations, and supply chain management.

Your benefit:

  • Understanding and addressing the opportunities and challenges that arise from the sustainability trend
  • Sustainability as a competitive advantage: Determining the current situation and identifying innovation potential and risk factors for the company
  • Development of strategies that integrate environmental, social and economic goals and meet the growing demands of investors, customers and legislators
  • Establishing contacts and communicating with relevant partners and stakeholders, e.g. interest groups and NGOs
  • Information advantage through topical and industry-specific research

The journey from making the decision to becoming a more sustainable company to a state where economic, environmental, and social goals are aligned looks different for every organization. Our consulting projects are tailored to each client situation and range from half-day workshops to long-term support on this “sustainability journey”. Below is a selection of our modular consulting services:

Contact persons

Typical questions:
Is the trend Sustainability relevant for us? What social and environmental trends should we pay attention to? What new technologies will influence our sector and our products in the next years? How are other players reacting to these trends?

Consulting approaches:
Situation assessment; benchmarking; gap analysis; research on industry- and technology-specific trends; expert interviews; risk analyses and assessment.

Contact persons

Typical questions:
We already have a long-term company vision; do we still need to talk about sustainability? How can we embed environmental and social themes in our vision? How do we connect our company culture to our vision? Do we need a code of conduct?

Consulting approaches:
Brainstorming sessions; workshops to create a (sustainability) vision; stakeholder dialogue

Contact persons

Cornelia Stettler

+41 61 206 95 33
E-Mail

Caroline Becker

+41 44 552 43 21
E-Mail

Typical questions:
What goals should we set for ourselves based on our vision? What elements of the long-term success of our company are most relevant to us? How do we tackle specific environmental and social challenges and requirements? How do we prioritize? What risks must we understand and address? We want to align with the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), how do we do that? Which international standards and frameworks should we follow (e.g. SDGs, GRI, ISO, CDP, SBT)? What is the role of our supply chain in our sustainability efforts? How do we embed sustainability in our company’s strategy?

Consulting approaches:
Goal definition; strategy development; Life-cycle assessment (LCA); hotspot analysis (social and environmental); air quality assessment; eco-design for sustainable products; stakeholder dialogue; expert interviews; materiality matrix; risk analysis and assessment.

Dienstleistung

Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie

Ansprechpersonen

Umwelt- und Sozialziele als integrale Elemente der Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie Ihres Unternehmens

Firmen stehen zunehmend vor der Herausforderung, ihr Gewinnstreben mit sozial- und umweltverträglichen Ansätzen zu vereinbaren. Die Auseinandersetzung mit der Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie bringt dabei auch neue Geschäftsmodelle und Produkte hervor, die den Markt verändern und Unternehmen so vor Herausforderungen stellen, ihnen aber auch neue Chancen und Innovationspotenzial bieten.

Die Carbotech AG ist seit Jahrzenten ein zuverlässiger, innovativer und wissenschaftlich fundierter Partner für Unternehmen, die sich mit wirtschaftlichen, ökologischen und sozialen Fragestellungen beschäftigen. Wir helfen unseren Kunden, eine Nachhaltigkeitsvision zu erstellen oder ihre Strategie mit den SDGs (Sustainable Development Goals) abzugleichen. Wir berechnen Umwelteinflüsse und definieren relevante KPIs (Key Performance Indicators) für das Monitoring und die Kommunikation. Unsere Herangehensweise ist kundenspezifisch, methodisch und transparent. Unser Team besteht aus Experten für Strategieentwicklung, Ökobilanzierungen und Schadstoffmessungen. Unser Netzwerk verbindet uns zudem mit Forschungsinstitutionen und Standards-Organisationen und ermöglicht den Austausch mit Experten für Energietechnik, Menschenrechtsthemen, Lieferkettenmanagement, etc.

Nutzen unserer Dienstleistungen für Sie:

  • Auseinandersetzung mit den Chancen und Herausforderungen, welche durch den Megatrend „Nachhaltigkeit“ entstanden sind und noch entstehen werden.
  • Nachhaltigkeit als Wettbewerbsvorteil: Standortbestimmung und Identifikation von Innovationspotenzial und Risikofaktoren für das Unternehmen.
  • Entwicklung von Strategien, die ökologische, soziale und ökonomische Ziele integrieren und den wachsenden Anforderungen von Investoren, Kunden und Gesetzgebern gerecht werden.
  • Kontaktaufbau und Kommunikation mit relevanten Partnern und Stakeholdern, z. B. Interessensverbänden, NGOs etc.
  • Wissensvorsprung durch thematische und industriespezifische Recherche

Der Weg vom Beschluss, ein Unternehmen nachhaltiger auszurichten, hin zu einer umfassenden Firmen- oder Produktstrategie, die wirtschaftliche, ökologische und soziale Ziele berücksichtigt, kann vielfältig ausgestaltet werden. Unsere Beratungsprojekte sind auf jeden Kunden individuell zugeschnitten und reichen vom halbtägigen Workshop zur langfristigen Begleitung auf diesem «Nachhaltigkeitspfad». Im Folgenden finden Sie eine Auswahl unseres modularen Beratungsangebots:

Ansprechpersonen

Typische Fragestellungen:
der Megatrend Nachhaltigkeit für uns relevant? Welchen sozialen und ökologischen Trends müssen wir Beachtung schenken? Welche neuen Technologien werden unseren Sektor und unsere Produkte in den nächsten Jahren beeinflussen? Wie verhalten sich andere Marktakteure in diesem Umfeld?

Beratungsansätze:
Standortbestimmung; Benchmark- und Gap- Analysen;  Recherchen zum Megatrend Nachhaltigkeit; Sektor- und Technologie-spezifische Recherchen; Experteninterviews; Vermittlung wissenschaftlicher Grundlagen; Risikoanalysen

Ansprechpersonen

Typische Fragestellungen:
Unsere Vision ist bereits auf den langfristigen Unternehmenserhalt ausgerichtet; braucht es die Nachhaltigkeitsdiskussion überhaupt? Wie können ökologische und soziale Themen implizit oder explizit in der Vision verankert werden? Wie betten wir Nachhaltigkeit in unsere Unternehmenskultur ein? Brauchen wir einen Verhaltenskodex?

Beratungsansätze:
Brainstormingsessions; Workshop zur Erarbeitung der Vision; Prozessbegleitung Entwicklung und Umsetzung Visionen, Stakeholder-Dialog

Ansprechpersonen

Cornelia Stettler

+41 61 206 95 33
E-Mail

Caroline Becker

+41 44 552 43 21
E-Mail

Typische Fragestellungen:
Welche Ziele sollen wir uns, basierend auf unserer Vision, setzen? Welche Aspekte der langfristigen Unternehmensführung sind für uns am wichtigsten? Wie gehen wir mit konkreten ökologischen oder sozialen Herausforderungen und Anforderungen um? Wie setzen wir Prioritäten? Welche Chancen und Risiken gilt es zu adressieren? Wir wollen uns für die Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) engagieren, wie gehen wir vor? Welchen internationalen Standards und Rahmenbedingungen gilt es zu beachten (z.B. SDGs, GRI, ISO, CDP, SBT)? Welche Rolle spielt unsere Lieferkette in unseren Nachhaltigkeitsbemühungen? Wie integrieren wir Nachhaltigkeitsziele in unsere Unternehmensstrategie?

Beratungsansätze:
Zieldefinition; Strategieentwicklung; Ökobilanzierung; (Soziales, Umwelt); Emissionsmessungen; Eco-Design für nachhaltige Produkte; Stakeholder-Befragung; Experteninterviews; Wesentlichkeits-Matrix; Relevanzanalyse; Prioritätensetzung; Risikoanalyse