Carbotech AG was founded in Basel in 1987. Since then, it has advised and accompanied companies, the public sector and other organisations on environmental issues. Today, the two core areas “environmental consulting” and “pollutants” are at the centre of the services offered.

During its 32 years of existence, Carbotech AG has developed continuously – the common thread is always the focus on personal responsibility, flexibility, appreciation of customers and employees and transparent communication. As early as 2016, Carbotech AG focused on agility as part of its 2020 strategy development. When in 2017 the forerunners of a generation change in management became apparent, Carbotech AG took advantage of this change to think about new organizational forms. Inspired by agile organizational forms, it distributed responsibility among several people and regulated their powers through clearly defined “roles”. After very positive experiences in the course of this pilot project, the management and the board of directors decided at the beginning of 2019 to introduce “Holacracy” as an organizational form for the entire Carbotech AG. From September 2019 it will operate under this new “operating system” – it will allow it to respond even more flexibly and agilely to customer needs and reflects the high level of identification of employees with Carbotech AG.

Carbotech AG offers services in the field of environmental and pollutant consulting. The employees in the environmental consulting division provide a basis for decision-making in the form of life cycle assessments, material flow analyses and other system analyses. In addition, they accompany international environmental projects and compile environmental and sustainability indicators for companies. The pollutant teams measure gases as well as fibrous and other particles in the air, analyse material samples and develop measures to prevent and reduce pollution. They examine buildings for pollutants and plan and support the remediation of contaminated buildings. Experts measure, analyse and assess outside air and indoor air for various pollutants and answer occupational hygiene questions.

Carbotech AG has continued to evolve – not only professionally but also in terms of its organisational structure. In 2019, the then Executive Board and the Board of Directors decided to introduce holacracy. This form of organisation distributes responsibility among all employees and regulates their powers through clearly defined “roles”. The agile operating system makes it possible to respond even more flexibly and quickly to customer needs and also reflects the high level of identification of employees with Carbotech AG.

Carbotech AG is independent – because it is owned by its employees. This makes it the right partner – for companies in the private sector as well as for public administrations and development or environmental organisations. Today, around 30 specialists from the fields of environmental sciences, chemistry, physics, architecture, civil engineering, biology and economics work in our two offices in Basel and Zurich.

Carbotech AG’s quality management system was ISO 9001:2008 certified from 2001 to 2016. Quality assurance despite withdrawal from ISO 9001 certification

We pay a lot of attention to our vision and our values and are very anxious to live and develop them further.

Board of Directors:
Thomas Kägi
Christoph Moser
Cornelia Stettler
Noa Zoller


Kontakt

Carbotech AG
info@carbotech.ch
www.carbotech.ch

Büro Basel
St. Alban-Vorstadt 19
CH-4052 Basel

T +41 61 206 95 25
F +41 61 206 95 26

Büro Zürich
Gasometerstrasse 9
CH-8005 Zürich

T +41 44 444 20 10
F +41 44 444 20 19

Die Carbotech AG wurde 1987 in Basel gegründet. Sie berät und begleitet seither Unternehmen, die öffentliche Hand und andere Organisationen in Umweltfragen. Im Zentrum der angebotenen Dienstleistungen stehen heute die beiden Kernbereiche «Umweltberatung» und «Schadstoffe».

Während ihres nun 32-jährigen Bestehens hat sich die Carbotech AG stetig weiterentwickelt – der rote Faden ist dabei immer der Fokus auf Eigenverantwortung, Flexibilität, Wertschätzung von Kunden und Mitarbeitenden und transparente Kommunikation. Schon 2016 legte die Carbotech AG im Rahmen der Strategieentwicklung 2020 einen Fokus auf Agilität. Als sich dann im Jahr 2017 die Vorboten eines Generationenwechsels im Management bemerkbar machten, nutzte die Carbotech AG diesen Umbruch, um über neue Organisationsformen nachzudenken. Inspiriert von agilen Organisationsformen verteilte sie Verantwortung auf mehrere Personen und regelte deren Befugnisse durch klar definierte «Rollen». Nach sehr positiven Erfahrungen im Rahmen dieses Pilotversuchs, beschlossen Geschäftsleitung und der Verwaltungsrat Anfang 2019 die Einführung der «Holakratie» als Organisationsform für die ganze Carbotech AG. Ab September 2019 operiert sie unter diesem neuen «Betriebssystem» – es erlaubt ihr noch flexibler und agiler auf Kundenbedürfnisse einzugehen und spiegelt die hohe Identifikation der Mitarbeiter mit der Carbotech AG wider.

Die Carbotech AG bietet Dienstleistungen im Bereich Umwelt- und Schadstoffberatung an. Die Mitarbeitenden im Bereich Umweltberatung liefern Entscheidungsgrundlagen in Form von Ökobilanzen, Stoffflussanalysen und anderen Systemanalysen. Weiter begleiten sie internationale Umweltprojekte und erarbeiten für Firmen Kennzahlen zu Umwelt und Nachhaltig-keit. Die Teams im Bereich Schadstoffe messen Gase sowie faserförmige und sonstige Partikel in der Luft, untersuchen Materialproben und erarbeiten Massnahmen zur Vermeidung und Minderung von Schadstoffbelastungen. Sie untersuchen Gebäude auf Schadstoffe und übernehmen die Planung und Begleitung der Sanierung von belasteten Gebäuden. Experten messen, untersuchen und beurteilen Aussenluft sowie Raumluft auf unterschiedliche Schadstoffe und beantworten arbeitshygienische Fragestellungen.

Innovation und Entwicklung waren und sind für die Carbotech Erfolgsfaktoren. Vielen Kunden, denen «die Nasenlänge voraus» ebenfalls wichtig ist, verdankt die Firma ihre gute Position am Markt. Firma und Mitarbeitende engagieren sich für die Wissensweitergabe – dies im Rahmen von Schulungen bei Kunden, Vorträgen oder in der Ausbildung von jungen Umwelt-Berufsleuten.

Die Carbotech AG ist unabhängig – denn sie ist im Besitz der Mitarbeitenden. Das macht sie zur richtigen Partnerin – für Unternehmen der Privatwirtschaft ebenso wie für öffentliche Verwaltungen und Entwicklungs- oder Umweltorganisationen. Heute arbeiten rund 30 Fachleute aus den Fachrichtungen Umweltnaturwissenschaften, Chemie, Physik, Architektur, Bauingenieurwesen, Biologie und Ökonomie in unseren zwei Büros in Basel und Zürich.

Das Qualitätsmanagementsystem der Carbotech AG war von 2001 bis 2016 ISO 9001:2008 zertifiziert. Qualität sichern trotz Ausstieg aus der Zertifizierung ISO 9001

Wir schenken unserer Vision und unseren Werten grosse Beachtung und sind sehr bestrebt diese zu leben und weiterzuentwickeln.

Verwaltungsrat:
Dr. Fredy Dinkel
Fritz Jenny
Kurt Schläpfer
Cornelia Stettler
Thomas Kägi
Nora Zoller


Offene Stellen

Zur Zeit haben wir keine freie Stelle zu besetzen.


Kontakt

Carbotech AG
Postfach
CH-4002 Basel
info@carbotech.ch

Büro Basel
Venusstrasse 7
CH-4102 Binningen
T +41 61 206 95 25
F +41 61 206 95 26

Büro Zürich
Gasometerstrasse 9
CH-8005 Zürich
T +41 44 444 20 10
F +41 44 444 20 19

Impressum